Nell _ Reflection Of

by

Lyric translation for Nell’s first indie album, Reflection of.


 

 

 

01. Take Me With
So, like everything else, you change as well.
Thought you of all people wouldn’t; why.
The heart’s numbing. It aches.

So, like everyone else, you leave as well.
You acted like you would stay, but even you.
Just like always, with that bright smile on your face;
Just like that, unhurriedly walk away.

Don’t forget to take me.
Don’t forget to take me.
Don’t forget to take me.
When you go.

Take me with.
Take me.

02. 믿어선 안될 말_The Words You Shouldn’t Believe
I love you love you I always think of you
I always remember you I am always waiting

I remember you always I remember you always (Yes yes yes yes)
I am always waiting for you I will always keep a promise

The words you shouldn’t believe The words you shouldn’t believe
The words you shouldn’t believe The words you shouldn’t believe
The words you shouldn’t believe The words to hurt you in trust
The words you shouldn’t believe

The words you shouldn’t believe

03. 어차피 그런 거_Since, It’s All Like That
The torrent of stories that render you speechless and the pains only you can feel
When you beseech me to hold you, that you are hurting,
I am so easily telling you that it’s all like that
Forgive me forgive me forgive me forgive me

When you beseech me to hold you, that you are hurting
I am so easily telling you that’s it’s all like that
Forgive me forgive me forgive me forgive me

04. 쓰레기_Garbage
What you left behind, something so sacred
What you left behind, something so beautiful
You left behind me (yes, so I was) powerless

What you left behind, *am desperate for
What you left behind makes my heart ache (am burning to cling onto)
You left behind me (yes, so I was) the worthless me
You left behind me (yes, so I was) just some meaningless thing

Wish I could rest just as much as you hurt me
Wish it became as easy as you hurt me
Wish I could rest just as much as you hurt me
Wish it became as easy as you hurt me

Tell me where to go Tell me where to go
When you’re not here

*Intentional omission of “I” in certain lines.
05. 넌_You’re
You blind my two eyes with your beautiful visage
You close my two ears with your beautiful voice
I know, I… know you.
I hate you Do not come near me I am afraid of you

You shut my voice as you are being held, kissed.
You snatch away my eyes as you look at me, smiling.
It hurts, you are… I am hurting.
I hate you Do not come near me I hate you
Do not come close The beautiful you are what I like
You are…

The beautiful you are…

06. 두번쨰_The Second
I will always expect you the beautiful you I expect
A bit…just a little.. Change you
(Do not lean on me I can’t hold you
Do not lean on me I am at my end myself
Do not lean on me I can’t hold you
Do not lean on me)

I will love the perfect you [i will love you when you are perfect]
A bit…just a little.. Change you
(Do not lean on me I can’t hold you
Do not lean on me I am exhausted myself
Do not lean on me I can’t hold you
Do not lean on me

Do not lean on me I can’t hold you
Do not lean on me I am at my end myself
Do not lean on me I can’t hold you
Do not lean on me)

I hate your pain Just, don’t lean on me
Change for yourself; I will love you
Just, hold me (Do not lean on me)
Just, hold me (Do not lean on me)

07. 길들임_Taming
Unknowingly I must already be here
The very same place I loathed to come
Unthinking, I

Unknowingly I must already be used to it
This here…this terrifying place..
Unthinking, I

Must be (Just the same)
Must be (Unapologetic)
Must be (Just the same)
Must be (Nothing wrong)

Unknowingly you must be leaving too
The very same precious thing like you…
Unthinking, I

Unknowingly I must be being tamed
This here…this place empty of you
Unthinking, I

Must be (Just the same)
Must be (Unapologetic)
Must be (Just the same)
Must be (Nothing wrong)

Already tamed
Already tamed

The loneliness within the heart
The pains within the heart

You’re already tamed
You are within me
You’re already tamed
You are within me
I’m yourself

The pain, the pain within the heart

08. 그런 기억_Such a Memory
You are, to me. You’re special
You are, to me. You’re beautiful
You are, to me. Oh. You’re permanent, someone like that.
You’re…

You are, to me. You’re more than what I deserve
You are, to me. You’re fragrant.
You are, to me. You’re precious, such a person.
You’re.. Someone like that, you are…

Your scent, your smile, your everything.
Your pain, your wounds, your memory.
I can’t forget them. I can’t forget them.
That you someone like that, I can’t forget.
You’re.. You someone like that.

09. Eden
Your still voice Your clear tear
Embracing my heart with your pair of tiny hands
Probably, I would be quite happy
Probably, I would be quite happy

Your faint form within the cozy fog
Quietly calling me
Holding me warm
Probably, I would be quite happy
Probably, I would be quite happy

My Eden My Eden
My Eden My Eden
My Eden My Eden
My Eden My Eden

How far along would you be,
When would you be here,
Would it only take a moment,
I am getting worn down
My Eden My Eden
My Eden My Eden
My Eden My Eden
My Eden My Eden

Come to me (My Eden)
Come to me (My Eden)
A step at a time (My Eden)
Like that, come to me

10. 4
I drift further I wait
I try to smile that much more
Please don’t do this It hurts too much

Like always I want to cry
Like always I am smiling
Like always desperate
And like always I would wait

My pain, my waiting,
My desperation, that they would all disappear

I pray I pray I pray
I pray I pray

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Nell _ Reflection Of”

  1. Music & Lyrics: Nell and Their Laments of Life - seoulbeats | seoulbeats Says:

    […] CJENMMUSIC Official, YouTube[1][2][3][4], VIKI; translations by Project Musictology, _nell community, Davichi Lyrics, pop!gasa; images via Woollim […]

  2. Wilburn Says:

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much.

    I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided
    me.

  3. Naked Bodybuider Says:

    Hi there friends, its impressive article about teachingand entirely explained,
    keep it up all the time.

  4. fun Newport Beach massage Says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts
    and I am waiting for your next post thank you once again.

  5. www.overhaulinforums.com Says:

    Post writing is also a excitement, if you be acquainted with afterward you can write or else it is complex
    to write.

  6. almostannika Says:

    incredible Nell…. thank you for translating!

  7. 마리야 Tenko (@MTenko) Says:

    oh~, Eduipe, thank you!

Leave a Reply

